Electric fence warning for dog walkers

From Annie Moss:

I recently walked my dog around the Monkton Farleigh/South Wraxall loop. Despite being a public right of way there is a newly erected electric fence in one of the fields that I regularly use on this walk (there are sheep in the field and I did put my dog on the lead). Unfortunately, the way that the fence has been configured around the stile makes it impossible for dogs to pass through….my dog tried and ended up getting a horrible electric shock.

image1image2We had to walk back across the field to the gate and continue along the lanes instead. In short, you cannot pass through this field with a dog (unless it’s small enough to be carried over!) even though it is a public footpath.

 

About Bob Jones

Cycling enthusiast living in Wiltshire, England.
This entry was posted in South Wraxall News. Bookmark the permalink.